Follow Channel 13 News on Twitter

Headlines @WHOtv Behind-the-Scenes @WHOhd

RAGBRAI STOPS: Route Takes In Des Moines

Posted on: 9:26 pm, January 26, 2013, by , updated on: 09:22pm, January 26, 2013

While the speculation over Harkin’s seat grows, thousands of RAGBRAI riders now know where they’ll rest their derrières.

Saturday night, RAGBRAI organizers announced the overnight stops for the 2013 ride. 

Cyclists will begin in Council Bluffs where they will dip their back tires into the Missouri River.

They’ll then make overnight stops in Harlan, Perry, Des Moines, Knoxville, Oskaloosa and Fairfield.

ragbrai route

On the final day, they’ll ride from Fairfield to Fort Madison where they’ll dip their front tires in the Mississippi river. 

It’s the second shortest route in RAGBRAI history.

The 41st run of RAGBRAI is set for July 21st to the 27th.