FLOOD ASSISTANCE: Gov. Issues Disaster Proclamation


People in eastern Iowa will soon be receiving some help from the state to recover from recent flooding.

Governor Branstad issued a disaster proclamation for five eastern Iowa counties Friday. Heavy rains, thunderstorms and flooding have caused significant damage in Cedar, Johnson, Mahaska, Scott and Washington counties.

Residents affected can apply for disaster assistance grants made available through the Iowa Individual Assistance Program. More information on the grants is available here.

Filed in: News


Suggest a correction

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,756 other followers