BIG 10: Small Changes To Football

big 10

BIG 10Its official – the Big 10 is saying goodbye to Legends and Leaders.

Beginning in 2014, the Big 10 Conference will drop the previous division names and split in two east-west divisions for football only.

Rutgers and Maryland will join the conference in 2 years.

They’ll be in the east along with Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Penn State and Indiana.

The other 7 teams will make up the west – Iowa, Illinois, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Wisconsin, and Purdue

The Big 10 will also switch to a 9 game conference schedule beginning in 2016.

Filed in: Sports


Suggest a correction

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,786 other followers