Severe Weather Alerts

STORM DAMAGE: More Disaster Proclamations

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Severe Weather has resulted in 15 more Iowa counties being issued disaster proclamations.

On Tuesday, Governor Branstad issued a third proclamation of disaster emergency in response to recent storms and flooding in southwestern Iowa.

The counties included in this proclamation are: Appanoose, Clinton, Davis, Decatur, Des Moines, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lucas, Marion, Monroe, Ringgold, Van Buren, Wapello, Warren and Wayne.

FEMA will begin conducting damage assessments with the Iowa Homeland Security and Emergency Management Division and local officials. Results of these damage assessments could be used to determine if a request for a Presidential Disaster Declaration is warranted.