Scores: Girls State Basketball Tournament


This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
Tara Conover in Lynnville says “we opened our camper door to find us all in water. No one told us and the DNR said this had never happened before.”

Governor Branstad issued a proclamation for 13 counties in response to the recent flooding across the state.

Buena Vista, Butler, Cherokee, Floyd, Ida, Iowa, Jasper, Mahaska, Marshall, Plymouth, Sioux, Tama and Wright were all included.

State resources can now be utilized to respond to the floods including the removal of debris and wreckage.

The disaster proclamation also covers low income households in eleven of those counties. Grants of up to $5,000 can cover expenses for home and car repairs.

More information can be found here.