FLOODING CONTINUES: More Counties Added To Disaster Proclamation


As flooding continues to plague the state Governor Branstad has issued disaster proclamations for eight additional counties.

Wednesday’s proclamation includes Benton, Grundy, Johnson, Louisa, Lyon, Mitchell, Poweshiek and Wapello Counties.

State resources can now be utilized to help those areas recover from the flooding including the removal of debris and wreckage.

Governor Branstad had already issued proclamations for 13 counties one day earlier. Those counties include: Buena Vista, Butler, Cherokee, Floyd, Ida, Iowa, Jasper, Mahaska, Marshall, Plymouth, Sioux, Tama and Wright.

Filed in: News

Topics: , ,

Suggest a correction

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,762 other followers