Heat Advisory

PRESIDENTIAL DECLARATION: 47 Counties Granted Relief

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Nearly half of the counties in Iowa have qualified for a Presidential disaster declaration.

Forty-seven counties in the state were granted declarations which will provide federal funding to help with repairs due to the recent storms, tornadoes, and flooding.

The Declaration also includes funding for the state to move forward with mitigation to prevent further natural disasters.