SCHOOL BOARD: Des Moines Election Results

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Two new faces and two familiar faces will fill out the Des Moines school board next year

In District 2, Touissant Cheatom claimed the open seat vacated by board president Dick Murphy who did not run for re-election.

In District 4, incumbent Teree Caldwell-Johnson was re-elected to the board.

In the at-large race, incumbent Connie Boesen and newcomer Rob Barron were elected with 2,831 and 2,696 votes respectively.

Joe Jongewaard was running for re-election but finished 34 votes behind Barron.