RAGBRAI ROUTE: Eight Overnight Towns Chosen

The eight overnight towns chosen for the 42nd Register’s Annual Great Bicycle Ride Across Iowa route were announced Saturday night at the Iowa Events Center in downtown Des Moines.

The first stop on the RAGBRAI route is Rock Valley, Iowa.  Riders will head out from Rock Valley on Sunday, July 20 and will bike to Okoboji.  From Okoboji, bikers will ride to Emmetsburg Iowa.

From Emmetsburg, the next town on the RAGBRAI route will be Forest City, Iowa.  After Forest City, Mason City will be the next city on the route.

From Mason City, bikers will ride to Waverly.  After Waverly, the next town on the route is Independence, Iowa.

The last town on the 42nd RAGBRAI route and the final stop for bikers will be Guttenberg, Iowa.

The 2014 RAGBRAI route will be held July 20 from July 26.  RAGBRAI officials said the 2014 route will be the third shortest route in RAGBRAI history and the second flattest route.

The pass-through towns and the finalized route for the 2014 RAGBRAI route are expected to be announced in early March.

For more information, visit the RAGBRAI website here.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 853 other followers