Vote Count Puts Bisignano as Winner


Tony Bisignano

After the completion of an official count, Tony Bisignano has been deemed the winner of last week’s Democratic primary for Iowa Senate District 17.

Polk County officials canvassed the results of the election Tuesday and found Bisignano had won by 18 votes.

The final vote totals were:

Tony Bisignano-1,443

Nathan Blake-1,425

Ned Chiodo-1,002

There were four write in votes.

Suggest a correction

1 Comment

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,754 other followers