Gov. Branstad Issues Disaster Declaration after Storms

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

DES MOINES, Iowa – Governor Branstad has issued a disaster proclamation for five counties after Monday night’s storms.

Help is already on the way to Cedar, Lyon, Plymouth, Pocahontas and Sioux counties including thousands of sandbags and pumps to move flood water.

Governor Branstad will tour Sioux and Lyon counties Wednesday.