Disaster Proclamations Still Rolling in from June Severe Weather

Governor's Disaster Counties 7-10

DES MOINES, Iowa — The damage totals from last month’s storms keeping adding up.

Thursday, Gov. Terry Branstad issued disaster proclamations for four more Iowa counties.

Benton, Butler, Mahaska and Tama counties will now be eligible for state resources to help repair damages to infrastructure.

A total of 70 Iowa counties have been given disaster proclamations for damages caused by severe weather in June.

Filed in: News

Topics: ,

Suggest a correction

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,762 other followers