Week 1 High School Football Schedule

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Thursday, August 28th

Class 3A:

Bettendorf at Davenport Assumption


Dike-New Hartford (1A) at Aplington-Parkersburg

Friday, August 29th

Non-District – Western Half

Ankeny Centennial at Ames
Cedar Rapids Xavier (3A) at Dowling Catholic
Clear Lake (3A) at Mason City
Des Moines East at Des Moines Roosevelt
Des Moines Lincoln at Des Moines North
Fort Dodge at Sioux City West
Indianola at Ankeny
Sioux City North at Council Bluffs Abraham Lincoln
Southeast Polk at Johnston
Urbandale at Des Moines Hoover
Waterloo East at Marshalltown
West Des Moines Valley at Waukee

Class 4A:
Non-District – Eastern Half

Cedar Falls at Iowa City High
Cedar Rapids Jefferson at Cedar Rapids Washington
Cedar Rapids Kennedy at Iowa City West
Davenport Central at Burlington
Davenport North at Davenport West
Linn-Mar (Marion) at Cedar Rapids Prairie
Mount Pleasant (3A) at Ottumwa
Muscatine at Dubuque Hempstead
North Scott (Eldridge) at Pleasant Valley
Waverly-Shell Rock (3A) at Waterloo West


Benton Community (Van Horne) at Vinton-Shellsburg
Boone at Ballard (Huxley)
Carlisle at Dallas Center-Grimes
Central Lee (Donnellson) (2A) at Keokuk
Clarke (Osceola) (2A) at Saydel
Clinton (3A) at Central Clinton (DeWitt)
Dubuque Senior (4A) at Dubuque Wahlert
Forest City (2A) at Algona
Harlan at Denison-Schleswig
Iowa City Regina (1A) at Solon
Knoxville at Newton
Kuemper Catholic (Carroll) (2A) at Carroll
Lewis Central (Council Bluffs) (4A) at Sergeant Bluff-Luton
MOC-Floyd Valley (2A) at LeMars
Norwalk at Creston
Oskaloosa at Winterset
Pella at Washington
Perry at A-D-M (Adel)
Red Oak (2A) at Glenwood
South Central Calhoun (1A) at Greene County
South Tama (2A) at Grinnell
Spencer at Humboldt
Webster City at Gilbert
West Burlington (2A) at Fort Madison
Western Christian (Hull) (2A) at Boyden-Hull/Rock Valley
Western Dubuque (Epworth) at West Delaware (Manchester)


Atlantic (3A) at Clarinda
Bondurant-Farrar (3A) at North Polk
Camanche at Mediapolis
Charles City (3A) at Osage
Chariton (3A) at Centerville
Clear Creek-Amana (3A) at Center Point-Urbana
Crestwood (Cresco) (3A) at New Hampton
Decorah (3A) at North Fayette Valley
Des Moines Christian (1A) at West Central Valley (Stuart)
Durant (1A) at Mid-Prairie (Wellman)
Estherville-Lincoln Central at Spirit Lake
Fairfield (3A) at Davis County (Bloomfield)
Hampton-Dumont at Iowa Falls-Alden
Hudson (1A) at East Marshall (LeGrand)
Independence (3A) at Columbus Catholic (Waterloo)
Louisa-Muscatine (Letts) at Northeast (Goose Lake)
Maquoketa (3A) at Cascade (Western Dubuque)
Marion (3A) at Mount Vernon
Monticello at Beckman Catholic (Dyersville)
Mount Ayr (A) at Albia
North Cedar (Stanwood) (1A) at Anamosa
Pella Christian (1A) at PCM-Monroe
South Winneshiek (Calmar) (1A) at Waukon
West Hancock (Britt) (A) at Garner-Hayfield/Ventura
West Liberty at Tipton
West Marshall (State Center) (1A) at Collins-Maxwell-Baxter


Akron-Westfield (A) at Hinton
Audubon (A) at A-H-S-T (Avoca)
Bishop Garrigan (Algona) (A) at St. Edmond (Fort Dodge)
Central Lyon (Rock Rapids) (2A) at West Lyon (Inwood)
Cherokee (2A) at Odebolt-Arthur/Battle Creek-Ida Grove
Clarinda Academy (A) at Southwest Valley
Clarion-Goldfield (2A) at Eagle Grove
Earlham (A) at Woodward Academy
East Sac County (2A) at IKM-Manning
Easton Valley (A) at Bellevue
Edgewood-Colesburg (A) at Clayton Ridge (Guttenberg)
Gehlen Catholic (LeMars) (A) at Sibley-Ocheyedan
Lawton-Bronson (A) at Treynor
Madrid at Van Meter
Maquoketa Valley (Delhi) (A) at Alburnett
Nashua-Plainfield (A) t Central Springs (Manly)
Nevada (3A) at Interstate 35 (Truro)
Oelwein (2A) at Sumner-Fredericksburg
Panorama (Panora) at Ogden
Postville (A) at MFL Mar-Mac (Monona)
Roland-Story (2A) at South Hamilton (Jewell)
Sioux Center (2A) at Unity Christian (Orange City)
Sioux Central (Sioux Rapids) (A) at Pocahontas Area
Southeast Valley (2A) at Manson-Northwest Webster
Storm Lake (3A) at Emmetsburg
WACO (Wayland) (A) at Columbus Community (Columbus Junction)
Williamsburg (2A) at Wilton
Woodbury Central (Moville) (A) at Ridge View


Alta/Aurelia at Maple Valley-Anthon-Oto
BCLUW (Conrad) at GMG (Garwin)
Bedford at Griswold
Cardinal (Eldon) at Southeast Warren (Liberty Center)
Cenmtral Decatur (Leon) (1A) at Modaway Valley (Greenfield)
Colfax-Mingo at Pleasantville
Council Bluffs Thomas Jefferson(4A)  at St. Albert (Council Bluffs)
Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont (1A) at Pekin
Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn (1A) at West Sioux (Hawarden)
Highland (Riverside) (1A) at Danville
Iowa Valley (Marengo) at Winfield-Mt. Union
Jesup (1A) at Denver
Lake Mills (1A) at Belmond-Klemme
Lone Tree at North Mahaska (New Sharon)
Missouri Valley (1A) at Logan-Magnolia
Montezuma (2A) at Grundy Center
North-Linn (Troy Mills) at Belle Plaine
North Tama (Traer) at East Buchanan (Winthrop)
Okoboji (Milford) (2A) at North Union
Saint Ansgar (1A) at Newman Catholic (Mason City)
Sheldon (2A) at South O’Brien (Paullina)
Shenandoah (2A) at Riverside (Oakland)
Sigourney/Keota (1A) at B-G-M (Brooklyn)
South Hardin (Eldora) (2A) at AGWSR (Ackley)
Starmont (Arlington) at Wapsie Valley (Fairbank)
Underwood (1A) at Tri-Center (Neola)
Union (La Porte City) (2A) at Gladbrook-Reinbeck
Van Buren (Keosauqua) at Lynnville-Sully
Wapello (1A) at New London
West Branch (1A) at Lisbon
West Fork (1A) at North Butler (Greene)
West Monona (Onawa) (1A) at Westwood (Sloan)
Woodward-Granger (1A) at Martensdale-St. Marys


Adair-Casey at CAM (Anita)
Ankeny Christian Academy at Wayne (Corydon)
Ar-We-Va (Westside) at St. Mary’s (Remsen)
Cedar Valley Christian (Cedar Rapids) at Harmony (Farmington)
Central (Elkader) at Tripoli
Central City at H-L-V (Victor)
East Mills at Boyer Valley (Dunlap)
English Valleys (North English) at Twin Cedars (Bussey)
Essex at Lamoni
Exira/Elk Horn-Kimballton at Nishnabotna
Fremont-Mills (Tabor) at Woodbine
Graettinger-Terril at Northwood-Kensett
Grand View Christian (Des Moines) at Seymour
Harris-Lake Park at North Iowa (Buffalo Center)
Janesville at Dunkerton
Kingsley-Pierson at Clay Central-Everly
Laurens-Marathon at Coon Rapids-Bayard
Lenox at East Union (Afton)
Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn at River Valley (Correctionville)
Melcher-Dallas at Colo-Nesco
Meskwaki Settlement (Tama) at Springville
Midland (Wyoming) at Don Bosco (Gilbertville)
Murray at Mormon Trail (Garden Grove)
Northeast Hamilton (Blairsburg) at CAL (Latimer)
Remsen-Union at Glidden-Ralston
Riceville at Kee (Lansing)
Rockford at Turkey Valley (Jackson Junction)
Sidney at West Harrison (Mondamin)
Stanton at Guthrie Center
Tri-County (Thornburg) at Moravia
West Bend-Mallard at Newell-Fonda
West Central (Maynard) at Clarksville