THIRD DISTRICT: Latham Beats Out Boswell

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Due to redistricting, Iowa’s third district race is one of only two in the country featuring a pair of incumbents, Leonard Boswell and Tom Latham. 

Latham was first elected to Iowa’s Fifth Congressional District in 1994, but moved to the Fourth District because of redistricting in 2000. This will be Latham’s 10th term.

Latham is Iowa’s only member of the powerful House Appropriations Committee and currently helps operate a family-run seed company in Alexander, Iowa.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.