Desmond King Among Five Hawkeyes on All-Big Ten Defensive Teams

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
(Courtesy: Bryon Houlgrave/The Des Moines Register)

(Courtesy: Bryon Houlgrave/The Des Moines Register)

IOWA CITY, Iowa – A total of five Hawkeyes were named to All-Big Ten Defensive Teams on Monday.

Iowa defensive back Desmond King headlined the list of players, as he was named first-team All-Big Ten by vote of league coaches and media. King was also named the Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year in the conference.

Linebacker Josey Jewell was voted on to the second team, defensive lineman Nate Meier was a third team selection, and safety Jordan Lomax was named to the third team by league coaches.

The coaches also voted kicker Marshall Koehn on to the second team.

Iowa won a school-record 12 games during the regular season and travels to Indianapolis to battle Michigan State in the Big Ten Championship on Saturday.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.