Excessive Heat Warning

Iowa State’s Georges Niang Among 10 Finalists for Senior CLASS Award

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
(Credit: David K Purdy/Getty Images)

(Credit: David K Purdy/Getty Images)

AMES, Iowa – Cyclone forward Georges Niang was named one of the 10 finalists for the Senior CLASS Award on Friday.

To be eligible for the award, which is given each year to the student-athletes that excel both on and off the court, they must be NCAA Division 1 seniors and have recognizable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character, and competition.

The 10 finalists were chosen by national media after a list of 30 men’s candidates was announced in January. Fan voting across the nation begins immediately to help pick the winner, and fans can submit their votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through March 21.

The complete list of finalists:

  1. Ryan Arcidiacono, Villanova
  2. Malcolm Brogdon, Virginia
  3. Perry Ellis, Kansas
  4. Buddy Hield, Oklahoma
  5. Georges Niang, Iowa State
  6. Marcus Paige, North Carolina
  7. Justin Sears, Yale
  8. Denzel Valentine, Michigan State
  9. Fred VanVleet, Wichita State
  10. Kyle Wiltjer, Gonzaga
Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.