Winter Weather Alerts
Weather Related Delays and Closings

Fort Dodge Wins State Wrestling Team Title

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
Data pix.

DES MOINES - Another state wrestling tournament is in the books.

Fort Dodge captured its first team traditional title in 33 years.  Brody Teske led the way winning his 4th state title, just the 26th wrestler in Iowa history to achieve the 4-peat.  The Dodgers edged Waukee by 5 points, SE Polk 3rd, Valley 4th, Johnston 5th.

Dubuque Wahlert won the 2A title, Lisbon is champion in 1A.

Check out the highlights for all the winners and interviews.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.