WATCH LIVE: Impeachment Hearings in Washington DC
Winter Weather Alerts

Iowa’s Top Wrestlers Take Home More Hardware

Data pix.
Data pix.

BOONE, Iowa -- The Dan Gable Mr. Wrestler of the Year awards were handed out on Thursday, and for the first time, a Ms. Wrestler of the Year was also crowned.

State champions Cade DeVos (Southeast Polk), Julien Broderson (Davenport Assumption) and Cael Happel (Lisbon) won in Classes 3A-1A.

Ali Gerbracht of AGWSR won the inaugural Ms. Wrestler of the Year award.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.