Voss, Westergaard Win Des Moines City Council Seats

Data pix.

DES MOINES, Iowa -- Councilwoman Linda Westergaard and Carl Voss have both won seats on the Des Moines City Council, according to unofficial results.

Westergaard, the incumbent for Ward 2, claimed 58.18 percent of the vote against challenger Skip Moore to win another term.

Carl Voss beat out Jacquie Easley with 55.38 percent of the vote for the At Large city council seat. The At Large seat had been held by former Councilman Chris Coleman for more than two decades.

Here are the unofficial results:

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.